Fabric Suppliers used by Margaret Sheridan

Click here for a list of Carpet & Flooring Suppliers

Suppliers Description Website Address
Abbot & Boyd Contemporary and classic modern fabrics from Paris and Madrid. www.abbottandboyd.co.uk/
Ado International A range of useful sheer fabrics. www.ado-usa.com/shop/
Alexander Beauchamp Designers and handprinters of wallpapers and exact character reproductions of historical designs. www.beauchampwallpaperprintworks.com
Alton Brooke Traditional and contemporary fabrics from Prelle and other European suppliers including rugs from India. www.alton-brooke.co.uk/
Andrew Martin A wide ranging collection of contemporary classics, both woven and printed. www.andrewmartin.co.uk/
Anna French A consistency of colour enables fabric, wallpaper and weaves to be interchangeable. www.thibautdesign.com/AF/
Art of Wallpaper (The) Collections of wallpaper and fabric; one off designs and colours a speciality. www.theartofwallpaper.com/
Bassett McNab Basset Mcnab are an old established New York Editor producing both contemporary and traditional weaves in rich as well as subtle colours  www.alton-brooke.co.uk/gallery/bassett-mcnab/
Beaumont & Fletcher Designers and producers of beautiful fabrics, wallpapers furniture and accessories. www.beaumontandfletcher.com/
Belinda Coote Traditional tapestries watts1874.co.uk/
Bennett Silks A wide range of silks. www.bennett-silks.co.uk/
Bennison Timeless prints faithfully reproduced from archive documents. www.bennisonfabrics.com/
Henry Bertrand A lovely collection of silks. www.henrybertrand.co.uk/
Blithfield & Co Ltd A versatile and elegant collection of printed and woven fabrics as well as beautiful wallpapers, all based on documentary designs from the Blithfield archive and contemporary inspiration www.blithfield.co.uk/
Borderline Specialists in 19th century designs, both prints and weaves. www.borderlinefabrics.com/
Boussac A meeting of colours, designs, weave effects - a complete story from France. www.pierrefrey.com/marque/boussac/
Bradley Collection (The) Amongst the world's finest curtain poles. www.bradleycollection.com/
Braquenie Fabrics Beautiful designs from the 18th and 19th Century in France comprising embroideries, prints, jacquards and stripes. www.pierrefrey.com/collection/braquenie/
Brian Yates Contemporary and traditional fabrics and wallpaper from leading European design houses. www.brian-yates.co.uk/
Brunschwig & Fils Classic and tradiitonal prints, weaves and wallpapers many based on 18th and 19th century documents. brunschwig.com/
Busby Genuine toiles, fresh linen weaves and prints. www.busbyfabric.com/
C&C Milano A wide range of linens from Italy. www.cec-milano.com/ws/home/
Chanee Ducrocq Traditional French woven fabrics. No website.
Chelsea Textiles World-renowned for faithful recreations of the embroidered textiles of the 18th century and a range of painted furniture. www.chelseatextiles.com/uk/
Claremont Furnishings Exquisite traditional fabrics from France and Italy. www.claremontfurnishing.com/
Clarence House American decorative fabrics and wallpapers, and screen printing and highest quality velvets and damasks. www.clarencehouse.com/
Cole & Son Renowned worldwide for their traditional block printed papers. www.cole-and-son.com/en/
Colefax & Fowler Classic English prints and wallpapers and fabrics as well as elegant weaves, silks and trimmings. www.colefax.com/
Colony Traditional damasks, brocades and weaves in beautiful colours. www.colonyfabrics.com/en/who-we-are/
Declerq Passementerie (trimmings) Traditional french trimmings. www.declercqpassementiers.fr
De Gournay Exquisite hand painted wallpapers, hand painted fabrics , hand painted porcelain and hand carved furnishings. www.degournay.com/
de Le Cuona Understated, contemporary yet classic luxury in fine wool, linen and water colour silk. www.delecuona.co.uk/
Dedar (Fox Linton website) Beautiful Italian fabrics. www.dedar.it
Design Forum Understated and elegant fabrics at a good price. www.designforum.co.uk/
Designers Guild Contemporary fabrics and wallpapers in vibrant and muted shades. www.designersguild.com/uk
Dominique Kieffer Classic italian linens and unusual fabrics. www.dominiquekieffer.com/
Dragons of Walton Street Exclusive hand painted childrens furniture with Beatrix Potter, Flower Fairies, Brambly Hedge, Belle and Boo and Paddington Bear designs and childrens fabrics and wallpaper. www.dragonsofwaltonstreet.com/
Edmond Petit Timeless French fabrics. www.edmond-petit.fr/
Farrow & Ball Block printed wallpapers and a wide range of paints including the National Trust collection. www.farrow-ball.com/
Fermoie A British brand created by the duo that brought you Farrow and Ball. Simple and elegant fabric designs and lampshades. fermoie.com/
Fox Linton The widest choice of fabric styles and colours for contemporary and traditional interiors. www.foxlinton.com/
Fromental Beautifully hand painted and embroidered walling fabrics. www.fromental.co.uk/
Gainsborough Weavers of fine furnishing fabrics from an archive of over 2000 historical designs. www.gainsborough.co.uk/
George Spencer Designs A range of traditional and contemporary fabrics constructed from the top quality yarns that have always been the hallmark of the company. www.georgespencer.com/
Glant Elegant conteporary fabrics. glant.com/
G P & J Baker Over one hundred years of beautiful designs in fabric and wallpaper www.gpandjbaker.com/group/en/
Harlequin A range of wallcoverings and furnishing fabrics. www.harlequin.uk.com/shop/fabric
Hamilton Weston Classic reproduction wallpaper using their unique historic archive. hamiltonweston.com/
Hazelton House American distributors of traditional English handblock printed and screen printed fabrics. www.hazeltonhouse.com/
Henry Bertrand Silk specialists since 1885, supplying a wide range of plains, stripes, checks and florals. www.henrybertrand.co.uk/
Henry Newbery Traditional trimmings. www.henrynewbery.com/
Heritage Trimmings Highest quality tiebacks, fringes, cords and tassels and braids woven to order. www.heritagetrimmings.co.uk/
Hodsell McKenzie Fabrics by design. hww.zimmer-rohde.com/en/zr/brands/hodsoll-mckenzie/
Houles Classic French trimmings. www.houles.com
Ian Mankin Classic British cotton fabrics. www.ianmankin.co.uk/
Ian Sanderson An independent English company creating exclusive fabrics, trimmings and accessories. www.iansanderson.co.uk/
JAB Anstoetz A vast range of prints, weaves, wall coverings and rugs from the worlds biggest furnishings house. www.jab-uk.co.uk/
James Brindley A range of traditional silks. www.jamesbrindley.com/
James Hare A range of British silks. www.james-hare.com
Jane Churchill A collection of fabrics and wallpapers embracing a contemporary approach to traditional design. www.janechurchill.com/
Jason D'Souza Classic fabric collections from hand printed linens to contemporary upholstery textiles. www.jasondsouza.co.uk/home.aspx
Jean Monro Beautiful English prints. www.jeanmonro.com/
Jim Dickens A range of unusual fabrics. www.jimdickens.co.uk/
Jim Thompson Stunning silks, including prints and weaves. www.jimthompson.com/index.asp
John Boyd Weavers of horsehair since 1837. www.johnboydtextiles.co.uk/
Julien Chichester An enviable reputation for classically inspired quality English furniture. www.julianchichester.com/
Juliet Travers Wildlife designs on fabrics and wallpapers, stemming from beautiful hand drawings. www.juliettravers.com/wallpaper-care/
Kate Forman Designs Versatile and relaxed fabric designs. www.kateforman.co.uk/7-fabrics
Kathryn M Ireland Chic american fabrics. www.kathrynireland.com
Kirkby Design Contemporary weaves. www.kirkbydesign.com
Knowles & Christou Hand printed linens, silks and wallpapers. www.knowles-christou.com/
Kravet The best selection of contemporary American textiles. www.kravet.com/
Larsen The foremost innovative range of textiles, famous for combining the traditional with the unusual. www.larsenfabrics.com/
Lee Jofa Traditional prints and weaves including hand blocks and Toiles de Jouy. leejofa.com/default.htm
Lelievre Renowned for beautiful velvets, striking contemporary designs and sumptuous damasks. www.lelievre.eu/
Lewis & Wood Unusual and interesting wallpaper, fabrics and weaves. www.lewisandwood.co.uk/
Liberty Up to the minute prints and plains and wallpapers in soft blended colours. www.liberty.co.uk/fcp/...
Linwood Classic English prints and plain fabrics. www.linwoodfabric.com/
Little Green Luxury Paint & Wallpaper. www.littlegreene.com/wallpaper/collection
Lizzo Rich velvets and traditional weaves from Spain. www.lizzo.net
Lorca Embroidered florals, figured velvets and printed fabrics in sumptuous colours. hww.osborneandlittle.com/brands/lorca/...
Malabar High quality hand loomed cottons and silks together with embroidery, linen, jute and hemp collections. www.malabar.co.uk/
Manuel Canovas Glamorous fabrics including exotic damasks and stunning prints in a colour palette of vivid tones. www.manuelcanovas.com/
Marvic Textiles Famous for its toiles, silks, linens and weaves in both traditional and contemporary designs. www.marvictextiles.co.uk/
McKinney & Co One of the UK’s leading and most trusted designers of window furniture. mckinney.co.uk/products/curtain-poles
Moon - Abraham & Sons Traditional English wools. www.moons.co.uk/
Morris & Co Classic William Morris fabrics and wallpaper. www.william-morris.co.uk/
Mulberry Traditional designs for the country home, textured wovens and exotic prints. www.gpandjbaker.com/mulberry-home/en
Neisha Crosland Distinctive, meticulously finished designs on fabric and wallpaper. www.neishacrosland.com/
Nicholas Herbert Fabrics and wallpapers whose inspiration is taken from 18th century France. www.nicholasherbert.com/
Nicole Fabre Specialises in the reproduction of beautiful antique textiles on the finest linens. www.nicolefabredesigns.com/
Nile & York A range of small scale, single colour designs in a harmonious mix of 5 designs featuring stripes, dots, diamonds, ovals and sprigs printed on cotton/linen. nileandyork.com/
Nina Campbell Stylish collections on a grand scale. www.osborneandlittle.com/nina_campbell/...
Nobilis Fontan High quality furnishing fabrics, wall coverings and passementerie from contemporary silks to chenille upholstery. www.nobilis.fr/
Northcroft Fabrics A range of top quality fabrics for curtains and upholstery in traditional designs. www.northcroftfabrics.co.uk/
Nya Nordiska Upholstery and curtain fabric using combinations of contemporary and classic designs. www.nya.com/en
Olicana Textiles Simple, usable linens. www.olicana.co.uk/
Ornamenta Specialist and bespoke wallpapers. www.ornamenta.co.uk/site/default.asp
Osborne & Little A wide range of fabrics and wallpapers for today's interiors. www.osborneandlittle.com/
Paint & Paper Designer paint and paper stockists. www.paint-paper.co.uk/
Paint Library A range of contemporary wallpapers and paints. www.paint-library.co.uk/
Pierre Frey Renowned for its collection of prints and plains and distributor of trimmmings by Declercq and fabrics by Etro. www.pierrefrey.com/
Prelle Lyon fabric house which has been weaving silks since the 18th century. www.prelle.fr/en
Ralph Lauren Fabrics and wallpapers in an inimitable style. hww.designersguild.com/.../ralph-lauren/...
Ramm, Son & Crocker Specialising in the authentic reproduction of hand blocked and hand printed archive prints. www.robertallendesign.com/contacts
Rapture and Wright Hand printed fabrics, designed and printed in the UK. www.raptureandwright.co.uk/
Robert Allen An innovation in colour. www.robertallendesign.com/fabric
Roger Oates Uniquely smart, simple and classic pure wool Venetian Flatweave rugs and runners and elegant fabrics. www.rogeroates.com/products/fabrics/
Romo Exclusive furnishing and upholstery fabrics. www.romo.com/
Rubelli Supplier of beautiful traditional, contemporary and classic fabrics, trimmings and wallpapers from Italy and France. www.rubelli.com/...
Sahco Modern, minimal, sometimes classical fabrics, always with a twist. www.sahco.de/products/
Samuel & Sons The finest quality trimmings, tassels, borders, braids and fringes. www.samuelandsons.com/
Sanderson Traditional English fabrics in plains, prints and weaves. www.sanderson-uk.com/shop/fabric
Scalamandre Invigorating new colour palettes, remarkable fabric textures and exciting prints exemplify the design worlds most current and exciting trends. hww.scalamandre.com/fabric...
Schumacher Luxury American fabrics. www.fschumacher.com/
Sheila Coombes Sheila Coombes brand of exclusive fabrics and wallpapers include printed linens and cottons, unusual weaves, velvets, chenille wools and silks. www.brian-yates.co.uk/coombes
Simon Playle Charming, and stylish fabrics, wallpapers, carpets and accessories from around the world. www.simonplayle.com
Stereo Fabrics/Wallcoverings Stereo wallcoverings bring a naturally luxurious finish to any interior. Equally at home in either contemporary or traditional schemes, they provide a timeless wall finish, unaffected by passing trends www.stereointeriors.co.uk
Swaffer Weaves, plains, and printed floral fabrics for upholstery and soft furnishings. www.swaffer.co.uk
The Isle Mill Traditional Scottish wools. www.islemill.com/
Timney Fowler Innovation in prints. www.timney-fowler.com/
Tissus d' Helene Specialising in artisanal fabrics and wallpapers from England, France, Belgium, Italy and America. There are also silks, linens, hand embroideries and velvets, many of which can be custom made for specific design projects. www.tissusdhelene.co.uk/
Titley & Marr Fabrics drawing inspiration from traditional sources and adapting to suit contemporary lifestyle. www.titleyandmarr.co.uk/
Travers (Zimmer + Rohde) Classic weaves, embroidered linens and elaborate prints. www.zimmer-rohde.com
Troynorth Specialists in the supply of top quality trimmings, tie backs and accessories. troynorth.com/
Trimont Well priced trimmings. www.trimonttrimmings.co.uk/
Turnell & Gigon A range of fabrics and trimmings from around the world. www.turnellandgigongroup.com/
Vanessa Arbuthnott Fabric print collections inspired by hedgerows, wild flowers, seaside and chickens. www.vanessaarbuthnott.co.uk/
Vaughan Stylish and classical lighting. www.vaughandesigns.com
Villa Nova A range of modern and versatile fabrics and wallcoverings. www.villanova.co.uk
Voghi Fabrics Beautiful fabric, printed paisleys, luxury damasks and a collection of faux furs. turnellandgigon.com/voghi.php
Warner Printed and woven fabrics reflecting the rich diversity of English textiles. www.zimmer-rohde.com/.../warner-fabrics/
Watts of Westminster Beautiful and sumptuous fabric wallpapers and passementeries. watts1874.co.uk/
Wendy Cushing Experts in historical, bespoke trimmings and accessories including woven fringes & tassels. www.wendycushingdesigns.com/
William Potts Fabrics imported from around the world. www.williampotts.co.uk
William Yeoward Colourful, natural fabrics from rustic stripes through couture embroideries to delicious country textures the William Yeoward fabrics have variety, originality and a simplicity that is most appealing. www.william-yeoward.com
Wemyss High quality designer fabrics and wallpapers in a wide selection of luxurious textures and patterns. www.wemyssfabrics.com/
ybarra & serret Printed and woven fabrics from Spain. www.ybarrayserret.com
Zimmer & Rohde Contemporary fabrics with a difference, timeless in appearance. www.zimmer-rohde.com/en/zr/homepage/
Zoffany Renowned for its archive of original fabric and paper documents on which the collections are based. www.zoffany.com/
Zuber A French company in business since 1797, still printing scenic wallpapers from original handcarved blocks. www.zuber.fr/